Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email

News: - Make sure you know the Forum Rules and Guidelines

Also check out these related sites:

Author Topic: My drum review of the "Down The Road Wherever" Cd  (Read 9898 times)

Offlineijnijn

• Guitar George
My drum review of the "Down The Road Wherever" Cd
« on: November 18, 2018, 02:31:55 PM »
I’m a drummer and this is my review of Ian Thomas and his drumming on the “Down The Road Wherever” CD written from the technical point of view, enjoy 

1)   Trapper Man – a very nice opening fill started from snare. Solid upbeat groove mixed with some ghost notes on the snare. In 1:21 a very, very juicy fill that I like the most. After each verse, there’s nice transition into a chorus. The part that starts in 3:15 needs a change in the rhythm or at least some variations, here it doesn’t happen, we get the same rhythmic pattern spiced with some computer effect, it’s a pity. During whole song we have the same rhythm, there is no playing in half time. All in all I like it.