Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email

News: - Make sure you know the Forum Rules and Guidelines

Also check out these related sites:

Author Topic: I had the weirdest dream about MK (no worries it's not "weird" weird)  (Read 1293 times)

hunter

Just before I woke up today I had this very vivid dream which involved Mark:

----

For whatever reason I happened to be in a small typical old British cottage located in what seemed to be a village or small town. There were lots of other people too in the cottage. A couple of women asked me who I was, and I told them where I currently live, what I do for a living, that I had lived in Britain for a while (all correct).

At some point I sat down on a couch by a wall where Mark was sitting. He was reading a magazine, and he looked younger, kind of similar to what he looked like around 2000. I started chatting with him, without feeling shy or anything, and asked if he were planning a new album. I believe he said something like "yeah, I think we've got a least one more album in us". Then I asked him whether he had considered making something completely different than his previous albums. I don't remember his answer or reaction.

At some point he got up and moved into a different room, which turned out to be a studio. Very crude and simple, poor lighting. Like a basement, really. There were other band members there, of which I only recognized Guy. Mark gathered the musicians around him - they were all standing - and he started playing something on an acoustic guitar. It sounded folkish. Then Guy joined in on Hammond organ and started playing these cool bass lines that reminded me of baroque music (counterpoint and stuff), but he played with a swing feel, so it was quite jazzy. It sounded amazing.